top of page

Developed and manufactured to high quality standards, this forge-welded steel is perfect for producing high-hardness knives using the stock removal process. Thanks to its excellent toughness in a hardness range of 63-68 HRC, the ApexUltra Nickel Go Mai surpasses other steels with such high hardness.

  •  Recommended hardness range of the cutting layer: 63-68 HRC. 5-layer steel with ApexUltra core layer, copper diffusion barrier and black-etching 80CrV2 as top layer.
  •  After forge welding and forging/rolling, we normalize, grain refine and anneal the steel to save you these time-consuming steps as a knife maker and to get the best possible performance from the steel. So you can start sawing or grinding the contour straight away.
  •  To bring out the natural texture of the steel, we gently remove the scale instead of simply grinding the surface.
  •  We straighten the steel as best as we can in this step. Further straightening can still be beneficial after contour grinding and before hardening.
  •  Recommended hardening: 830°C for 10 minutes, quenched in medium or fast oil. Temper at 175°C for 2x2 hours with cooling to room temperature before each tempering cycle. For further hardening advice, see the ApexUltra datasheet: [https://www.apexultrasteel.com/downloads].
  •  The cutting layer makes up about 30% of the material thickness.

It is a raw material for making knives using the stock removal process. The pictures of the knives are just examples of how this steel can be used; the knives are not part of the article offered here. The steels offered are not rustproof. The copper they contain can react with acidic foods when it comes into contact with them.

ApexUltra Copper Go Mai

€160.00Price
Sales Tax Included
    bottom of page

top of page

Nach hohen Qualitätsstandards entwickelt und hergestellt, eignet sich dieser feuerverschweißte Stahl perfekt für die Herstellung hochharter Messer im Stock-Removal-Verfahren. Dank seiner hervorragenden Zähigkeit bei einem Härtebereich von 63-68 HRC übertrifft der ApexUltra Nickel Go Mai andere Stähle mit einer derartig hohen Härte.

 

  • Empfohlener Härtebereich der Schneidlage: 63-68 HRC. 5-lagiger Stahl mit ApexUltra Kernlage, Kupfer-Diffusionsbarriere und schwarz-ätzendem 80CrV2 als Decklage.
  • Der Stahl wird von uns nach dem Feuerschweißen und Ausschmieden/walzen normalisiert, korngefeint und weichgeglüht, um dir diese zeitaufwendigen Schritte als Messermacher abzunehmen und die bestmögliche Leistung aus dem Stahl zu erzielen. Du kannst also direkt mit dem Aussägen oder Schleifen der Kontur beginnen.
  • Um die natürliche Textur des Stahls zur Geltung zu bringen, entfernen wir den Zunder schonend, anstatt die Oberfläche lediglich abzuschleifen.
  • Wir richten die Stähle so gut es in diesem Schritt geht. Feinrichten kann jedenfalls nach dem Konturschleifen und vor dem Härten dennoch von Vorteil sein.
  • Empfohlene Härtung: 830°C für 10 Minuten, Abschreckung in mittlerem oder schnellen Öl. Anlassen bei 175°C für 2x2 Stunden mit Abkühlung auf Raumtemperatur vor jedem Anlasszyklus. Weitere Hinweise zum Härten findest du im ApexUltra-Datenblatt: [https://www.apexultrasteel.com/downloads].
  • Die Schneidlage macht etwa 30 % der Materialdicke aus.

 

 

Es handelt sich um ein Rohmaterial zum Herstellen von Messern im Stock-Removal-Verfahren. Die Bilder von den Messern sind lediglich Verwendungsbeispiele dieses Stahls; die Messer sind nicht Teil des hier angebotenen Artikels. Die angebotenen Stähle sind nicht rostfrei. Das enthaltene Kupfer kann in Kontakt mit säurehaltigen Lebensmitteln mit diesen reagieren.

ApexUltra Kupfer Go Mai

€ 160,00Preis
inkl. USt
    bottom of page